morning's favorite girl
wednesday, apr. 16, 2008, 7:45 pm

its early morning and the sun is still sleeping the hours that i lie awake breathing air above my head that's spinning while the world lay still.
did you ever stop to think that it might be impossible to put that many words into one sentence? i do. because somehow we're always falling short of words. and we just fill the spaces around us with silence we pretend we can hear.
so, its morning and i'm walking the same hill i do every day, twice a day. and i see for the first time at my feet my favorite kind of flowers -- morning glories, a beautiful shade of purple, my favorite color.
and really, its amazing how i walk pass days without noticing. but that's pretty much how we are, isn't it? how we run headlong into life hoping that someday we might be lucky as i am this morning to see the things we miss.
will i be lucky, can i be lucky, to see you again? because i think i've missed you, miss you, with all my heart.
and then the sun peels itself into the sleepy sky, raw and naked, stealing away with it all the beauty of a morning and i wonder, have you missed me?

< >